Jacob Ryan (The Raskal)



Hip Hop is life, power, and expression. Hip Hop transcends race, class and cultures. It has been the voice for those who have been marginalized and oppressed. Hip Hop Renegade Jacob Ryan aka The Raskal is a breath of fresh air in an era where “Copy Cat” rappers rule. Raskal delivers vivid rhymes and smooth flows. His skillful wordplay and witty metaphors paint precise pictures. And his cadence and penmanship are top-notch.
The Tucson, Arizona native began rapping at the age of 16. He became the freestyle champion on 93.7 KRQQ’s “Rap~Attack” Battle Competition, where he remained undefeated for 30 straight weeks. Moreover, his stage presence is filled with tremendous energy, excitement and stamina. He is a true master of ceremony. The Raskal has performed huge shows with such rap superstars as Snoop Dogg, Ludacris, Nelly, Bow Wow, E-40, Ja Rule, Too Short, Bone Thugs, Twista just to name a few.
The Raskal shows off a complete package of artistry. At times brilliant and at times daring, The Raskal is thoroughly engaging. His music incorporates an element of realism and rawness that is authentic and seldom seen on today’s independent musical landscape. The Raskal sits at the helm of Rufflife Recordz, whereby he has 11 artists signed to the imprint. The artists currently on RuffLife Recordz include Miss Licks, Lil Smitty, J Bone, Kozme, HighRise, Trilogy, Cess Loc, Plan B and Stamina. There’s a lot of vision and passion behind the label. Rufflife Recordz speaks truth to power without fear of consequences.
Equally important, The Raskal is currently riding high off of the momentum of his recent award for West Coast Artist of the year in December 2015, and has also been featured in The Source, World Star Hip Hop, Hip Hop Dx, Allhiphop.com just to name a few, and receiving rave reviews from DJ’s across the nation. With all the independent success as a solo artist, Raskal has now turned his full focus on the master piece project Lethal Injektion where he is the front man along with fellow vocalist Jonathan Russell.































Jacob Ryan: Vocals